Welcome to University Book & Supply

319-266-7581 Store Hours / Contact Us
skip to main content

Due to the sale of University Book & Supply to UNI, we will be closed Saturday, February 24 - Monday, February 26, to complete the sale.  We will re-open Tuesday, February 27, as UNI Bookstore!

Free shipping on all orders over $100.

About Us


Mission

To be a superior provider of educational materials and related merchandise, exceeding our customers' expectations for quality, service, and value.

Community Caring

For over 70 years, University Book and Supply has been serving the University of Northern Iowa and the community. University Book & Supply has a strong history of supporting our community. Corporately and individually, we give thousands of hours of time and talent to community organizations each year. In addition to time and talents, we also give of our financial resources in the campus and greater community. We have supported and sponsored many University of Northern Iowa campus and student activities from scholarships to campus building projects. Here are just a few of the areas that have benefited from our support: Gallagher-Bluedorn Performing Arts Center, Scholarship Funds, Teaching Awards, School of Music Benefit Scholarship Concert Fund, Homecoming, McLeod Center Building Fund, UNI Athletics, Alumni Association, New and Transfer Student Orientations, Textbook Scholarships, and numerous student organizations.

We also contributed to many community activities and organizations such as American Red Cross, Greater Cedar Valley Chamber of Commerce, Cedar Valley United Way, area schools, College Hill Arts Festival, Family Service League, Allen College of Nursing, Hawkeye Community College Foundation, Hearst Center for the Arts, Junior Achievement, Partners In Education-Peet Junior High, and many, many more.

Meet The Team

Kathleen Hesse
President
KHesse@panthersupply.com

Doug Johnson
Vice-President
DJohnson@panthersupply.com

Missy Poock
Systems Manager
missy@panthersupply.com

Casie Bass
Staffing Manager/Gift Buyer
casie@panthersupply.com

Dawn Miltenberger
Manager/Buyer-Supplies, Computer Products
dawn@panthersupply.com

Angie Sorrell
Manager/Buyer - Teacher Resources and Trade Books
angie@panthersupply.com

Contact Us

University Book & Supply319-266-7581bookstore@panthersupply.com1009 W. 23rd StreetCedar FallsIA 50613View Map

Normal Store Hours

Store hours
Monday9:00AM - 5:30PM
Tuesday9:00AM - 5:30PM
Wednesday9:00AM - 5:30PM
Thursday9:00AM - 5:30PM
Friday9:00AM - 5:00PM
Saturday10:00AM - 5:00PM
SundayCLOSED